A Story of Two Guilds, Heroic Garrosh 25-man, & The Warlords Announcement

A Story of Two Guilds: Heroic Garrosh 25

Some of you might recall this post, borne from the frustration of dealing with a new guild that had recently transferred to our server.

That post sparked a, uh–conversation, of sorts, which ultimately resulted in a peaceful state of being between our guilds.

I posted that in March, and in the 5 months since, our two guilds have actually formed some sort of bizarre and yet completely functional bond–one that resulted in combining our two end-of-expansion rosters into a single 25m Heroic Siege group.

After an easy clear up to Garrosh and 40 wipes on the ugly orc himself, our band of unlikely compatriots cleared the instance on Heroic 25–the first group to do that on our combined Durotan & Ysera server.

Heroic Garrosh StupidCongrats, Chi Cerca Trova & Check Please. Thanks for being awesome and making beautiful raid babies together.

The Warlords Announcement

Whoa, the Twitter feed today–half-impatience, half-angst, full-on, non-stop tweeting about the Warlords of Draenor cinematic & release date reveal.

WoD

My thoughts? Cinematic was cool–not-edge-of-my-seat cool, but definitely a good start to the story that we’re going to see unfold in the expansion. Preview trailer for WoD features was mostly me saying, “YES, I saw that!” and “I’ve quested there!” (Something a few more of you will be able to say after attending the event!).

The most exciting part for me was the release date. I was predicting sometime in November, but I knew I was one of the more optimistic ones–right before it started, I asked some of my in-game friends for their predictions, and the earliest was the first week in December.

What did you think of the cinematic? Of the features and zones? Of the Ashran explanation?

And how is your end of expansion to-do list coming along? We’re so close now, guys. I can hear the drums of war, and they sound awfully sweet. <3

2 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff, Information

2 responses to “A Story of Two Guilds, Heroic Garrosh 25-man, & The Warlords Announcement

  1. Oh that is an amazing turnaround! And grats on Garrosh Ambermist! I was very excited watching the trailer, and I was hoping for a November release (but I knew it couldn’t be BEFORE Blizzcon) but just after is awesome! And I felt excited about the expansion, especially seeing they didn’t drink!

Leave a Reply

