Casting Revive

Fair warning, this is a personal-ish post, but the game posts will be coming back, I promise!

Not quite a year ago, I walked away from this blog for really good reasons. I needed to focus on my son and my family. I also needed to focus on myself, although I didn’t realize it at the time.

During last summer, with WoW, blogging, Twitter, and everything internet-oriented except writing pushed to the side, I was able to focus on things I really needed: time with my family and my health. In the past year, I’ve lost 78 pounds. My relationship with my son has grown more meaningful, my daughter and I have spent a lot more time together, and my husband and I have discovered that we’re a heck of a support system.

When my kids went back to school, I came back to WoW. With school-year bedtimes, I can play once they’re both tucked away and not feel like I’m shortchanging them–or myself. I came back with my priorities straight, and a new understanding of the good things I’m capable of outside of virtual space.

I come back to TLBC with that same understanding. I’m not worried about views, comments, or even being right (okay, I might still worry about that a little). I return because I like to play WoW and I like to write about playing WoW. I return because the Warcraft blogosphere is an incredible community, the biggest, most diverse guild ever.

It’s good to be back.

6 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff, Experiences

6 responses to “Casting Revive

  1. Welcome back! Well done on your successes with your health and family life <3

Leave a Reply

