Temporarily Out of Service

I have loved this blog for the past 2-and-a-half years. It started as a way to find other noobkin who wanted to learn to play but got lost in the theorycrafting, and ended up being a place to work out concepts and thought processes behind the game we love so much to play.

If you’re a regular reader of my blog, this probably won’t come as a surprise. Life has called me to focus on other areas of my life right now. After 4 years of consistent raiding, I stepped down last week in order to spend more time with my children, to blog about our family, and to advocate for my son and his disability.

I find I have fewer and fewer things to say related to World of Warcraft and more and more things to say about my family and our experiences; I am pulled heavily in that direction.

I doubt I’m done for good; these things have a way of circling ’round. For now, though; I’m signing off.

Be kind and play well, my friends.

8 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff

8 responses to “Temporarily Out of Service

  1. We will miss you, Battle! Take care and keep in touch.

  2. While we will miss you, this is a good thing. We’ll still see you in game!

    • battlechicken

      You bet! And I’m trying to get my priesty to 70 to run instances with UK’s warrior, so you’ll see me a lot in the next few weeks.

  3. As her husband, hopefully I know the battelchicken better than just about anyone else, and I can tell you this. She loves this blog and she loves the people that come to read it even more. This is a side of my wife that I have come to love, the competitive and competent side that comes out of her when she plays WoW. She has grown a lot since she started this blog and moved past a lot of insecurities and hang-ups. I think that is almost completely due to the support and love she got from the TLBC readers.

    This was not an easy decision for her, but it was the right one. Like she says, I don’t think this is the end of it as much as a bump in the road. Thank you for being there for my little Chicken.

    Much love and peace,
    Ultraking

  4. Enjoy your break! ;)

    Also, since I actually do autism research for a living, one of the things I came across recently that I think is a really great resource for parents is this: http://www.ianproject.org/

  5. Cluebat from Exodar

    I will miss reading your posts.

    I am sure that you are making the right decision.

    I’ll need to find another site for my virtual prozac when I need to get my mind right.

    My thoughts are with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

