Like a Ninja: Two Years of Tastes Like Battle Chicken

My blog is totally a ninja. In the midst of yesterday’s insanity as we struggled to get settled into this new raiding arrangement in our guild, the second anniversary of my blog crept right past me. It seems impossible to say that I’ve been blogging for two years, but it seems just as impossible to say I’ve been playing WoW for almost 5.

To commemorate this occasion last year, I posted blog stats (I know you can hardly contain your excitement, but try for me). But as I’ve scrolled through this year’s posts, I realized something: I post a LOT of pictures. I knew this; it’s not unintentional. When I’m reading blogs, I like chunks of text broken up by images (it’s the toddler in me). But I don’t think I realized the extent of my addiction.

So here, to review the past two years, a collection of images that appeared on my blog:

Hello, My Name is Ambermist – February 23, 2009

Preview of Ignis in Ulduar – March 17, 2009

New Druid Form?!?!?!?! – March 31, 2009

Ambermist & Ultraking Forever – April 3, 2009

On Pins & Needles – April 13, 2009

Heroic Ulduar: Kologar – May 21, 2009

A Short Tale About An Old God – June 25, 2009

Blizzcon & One Hot Nelf – August 21, 2009

5 Ways to Get /Ignored – November 20, 2009

A Cord of Two Strands: Part 7 – December 20, 2009

The Plagueworks: Professor Putricide – February 4, 2010

When It’s Time to Change – April 1, 2010

Behind the Chicken – November 18, 2010

…And Keep Moving On – October 18, 2010

Azeroth: Before & After – November 25, 2010

Like a Ninja – February 24, 2010

Thanks for letting me make a home in my little corner of the blogosphere for the past 2 years. As a whole, the WoW blog community rocks, and I sure am glad to be a part of it!

6 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff

6 responses to “Like a Ninja: Two Years of Tastes Like Battle Chicken

  1. Gratz!

    Here’s to many more!

    And, if you ever decide to stop, remember that we still have those photos on file, against just such an eventuality. ;-)

  2. Saz

    Congrats on the anniversary! May you have many more :)

Leave a Reply

