A Chicken of Her Word: Dance with the Warchief

Well, ladies, gentlemen, and chickens: I have a promise to keep.

If you read my last post, you know that I promised to do three of the tasks suggested as beta initiations if I ever happened to actually make it. The lure was too great for a reader named Lucas. I don’t know who he is or what connections he has, but determined to help me get in the beta (or maybe more determined to see me squirm under the weight of my oath), he sent me an email with the promise of a beta invitation.

Within one week of that e-mail, I received my invite. I’ve now been playing in the beta for three days. His last message to me before the invite said “Get your fishing gear ready…”

I could practically hear the evil laugh.

I’m thrilled to be in the beta, and I have been thoroughly enjoying it so far. But I couldn’t play for too long without working to fulfill my tasks.

Task 1 of 3: /Dance with the Warchief

When I asked for ideas, @LeviToviah was the first to respond with a request to run to Thrall and /dance with him. I said that if I got into beta, I would up that and actually dance with Garrosh.

It was a short dance.

Click on the image below to see the screenshots I took on my first adventure:

Dance with the Warchief

Continued with “A Worthy Opponent.”

3 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff, Experiences

3 responses to “A Chicken of Her Word: Dance with the Warchief

  1. Lacan

    Well, the deal was that if the invite does not come, I would do those 3 things. Luckily (for moi) it came ]:->

    • battlechicken

      That’s true! I forgot about that. You could still do them… :-P

      After discussing with the suggesters, we’ve arranged for me to RP in Goldshire on my druid (no, we’re not an RP server, I can’t wait to see what people say) while dueling in my fishing gear.

      Cross my feathery little heart, there will be screenshots tomorrow.

  2. Pingback: Chicken of Her Word: A Worthy Opponent « Tastes Like Battle Chicken

Leave a Reply

