Evolution of a Druid: Starting Over

I rolled a toon on a new server because I was interested in a guild I saw recruiting.  I get bored sometimes and want to do something different with new people–something not quite as stressful as waiting around to see how badly the holidays are going to tear up our raids.

I did what several druids I know have done even though I couldn’t ever figure out why they did it:  I rolled a second druid.

It’s been a little over 3 years since I created Ambermist on a fateful fall night.  I loved it so much.  For whatever reason, it seemed like the time to go back to my roots.  But there is one difference:

This time, I’m a tauren.

I’m not interested in writing a how-to-level-a-druid series, there are plenty of those available.  Besides, these days I pick up all the quests I can and then cruise through Quest Helper; granted, I’m a rabid lore nerd and read all of them, but still, it’s cruise control compared to the first time I leveled.

But I do like the idea of keeping a record of her as she levels.  So this will be a series in screenshots (I won’t be posting every screenshot, but they will all be put into the album, so click on the link below the pictures to see more):

From Meow
From Meow
4 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff, Experiences

4 responses to “Evolution of a Druid: Starting Over

  1. Capo

    yeah the stress free alt is awsome

    mine is a rogue, got it up to 67 even

    but i am glad you at least went cow, admit it is because i am one? :)

    i sort of want to level another hunter, that was my first toon ever and i had NOOO idea what i was doing. I wonder how quick i could level its pretty much no downtime as a good hunter.

    • battlechicken

      I have a troll hunter on Durotan that’s stuck at level 24 or so. I got bored with her, and wasn’t sure where I should quest. I was in Ashenvale and it was about to make me pull my hair out, so I just quit.

      So far I’m having a lot of fun. There’s a lot of stuff I didn’t remember, like what exactly the bear form quest chain involved and how useful Nature’s Grasp really is when you’re leveling.

      I’m going to spec her balance until she gets cat form, and then she’s going full-time feral. :-D

  2. Capo

    yeah i was being mr good druid last night, a guildie had a 75 ballance druid in full feral gear and would complan how he couldnt do much

    i had him respec to my grinding feral set, he freaked out at how much more fun it was running that way.

  3. Pingback: Evolution of a Druid: The Cat’s Meow! « Tastes Like Battle Chicken

Leave a Reply

