A Smattering

Smattering: a small scattered number or amount.  That’s what this blog is; a smattering of information.

First:  Progress.

freya copy

thorim

We made a few passes at Mimiron last night, and it’s safe to say Phases 1 and 2 are pretty well under our control.  If we can figure out exactly what works for us when it comes to the bots, we’ll have it.

Second: The Forums

I actually contacted WoWInsider about it, because let’s face it, they have a lot more influence than I do.  I haven’t heard anything back yet, but I’ll certainly pass along what I find out, if anything, for my fellow (and now, sadly, former) forum people.  Wow, that was some serious alliteration.  Go me.

Third:  Solar vs Lunar Rotation Stats

While rolling through Elitist Jerks this week I stumbled on an interesting conversation about Solar vs Lunar rotation.  Supposedly, if you choose Solar (that is, casting SF to proc Wrath), you need to stack crit over haste because Wrath haste caps at 400.  Are any of you trying out the Solar rotation?  What have you found?

I doubt I’ll be switching to Solar myself unless there’s a significant change.  I prefer the way Lunar rolls for me, and I’m pretty attached to my haste right now.  The fact that my Wrath cast matches the GCD makes me crazy hot.

Fourth: State of the Battle Chicken

We’re kind of in stasis right now.  I’ve fallen in love with the game again, which means (not surprisingly) I’m playing more than I’m writing.  I promise not to neglect the few of you who still wander over here, though.  I appreciate it more than you know!  In the meantime, here are some things to check out:

Update on Graylo’s Ulduar Gear List

Live chat with Warcraft novel author Richard A. Knaak

Awesome Machinima series “Inventing Swear Words”

Upcoming Blizzcon – Check HERE to see the murloc pet that looks like he walked out of Halo.

Fifth: A Chuckle at My Expense

I’m not going to give you the background information; it’s neither here nor there.  Here’s the conversation on vent last night:

“Well, someone broke the sheep that time…

Someone with moonfire…

Hmmmm…”

Whoops!

Happy Hunting, Everyone!


2 Comments

Filed under Blogstuff, Information

2 responses to “A Smattering

  1. Hey you!

    Hope all is well, I see you are making steady progress. Had a short break whilst i sorted out some priorities in and out of game.

    Oh and I am still sticking with Lunar rotation…spent too long trying to perfect it, to give it up now.

    • battlechicken

      Yeah, I saw that on your blog. Sometimes it’s good to step away and return fresh. :-)

      My haste is just too hot right now to think about switching to Solar. I enjoy my current rotation, and it would take me a while to get out of the habit.

      Mimiron dies Sunday, I hope!

Leave a Reply

